L is for Leftovers

Photobucket

Last night’s dinner was inspired by leftovers.  I had a hankering for some pasta and remembered that I had some tomatoes and basil leftover from my corn salad in the fridge.  So I decided to make a quick pan sauce for my pasta with some olive oil, tomatoes, garlic, and basil.  It actually turned out to be a very successful dish (at least that’s what my roommate thought).

Photobucket

I use to frown upon the thought of leftovers, but if you combine the right ingredients together the outcome could be very surprising!Photobucket

    • Sottie87
    • March 29th, 2010

    Send me left overs please!

    • Yvonne
    • March 29th, 2010

    Sounds great we’ll give it a try. Just remember… some of the best meals come from leftovers. I can’t wait to see what you create with your future leftovers.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

